Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation

We are grateful for your support. It is all about the kids, and we are happy to know you feel the same way as we do.

All donations are tax deductible.

PayPal Button  Click below to make your online donation.       

The Foundation office is located at 211 W. State Street, Jacksonville, IL 62650

Mrs. Amy Albers
Executive Director

217-243-9411 ext. 1133 
 Amy Albers
 Mrs. Lori Karr
Reunion Coordinator

217-243-9411 ext. 1132
 Lori Karr

Mission Statement

"It shall be the mission of the Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation to acquire, manage and distribute financial and other resources that shall be used for programs and projects which enhance or supplement Jacksonville School District #117 educational programs and provide enriched opportunities for students".

The Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation is a nonprofit, charitable organization led by a board of community and business leaders independent from the District #117 school board. Although the Foundation operates independently from the School District, the Foundation's sole purpose is to support the students and educators of District #117 public schools.

The Foundation works closely with the School District to make sure we are meeting the needs in our schools. Call the Foundation Director, Amy Albers, at 243-9411 Ext. 1133, or email aalbers@jsd117.org to partner with the Foundation to make a difference in the lives and education of future Crimsons.

Jacksonville Public Schools Foundation Board of Directors

Helen Baldwin, Joy French Becker, John Buchanan, Bob Chipman, Jeff Coultas, Leslie Smith DeFrates, Millie Rowe Deal, Andy Ezard, Ginny Fanning, Mary Nergenah Fergurson, Jacob Freeman, Jane Hadden, Gary Hutchison, Amy Symons Jackson, Terry Jones, and Steve Turner
Board Attorney, Richard Freeman

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.